RBC Heritage 2024: Past 10 winners of the tournament explored .

April 18, 2024

The RBC Heritage tournament will be held from April 18 till April 21, 2024. RBC Heritage is one of the five Invitational events on the PGA Tour with a reduced field of 132 players.

The tournament has no Monday qualifier and is not required to fill its field using the Priority Ranking Field. The RBC Heritage’s venue, Harbor Town Golf Links, is enlisted as one of the “Best Courses”. It’s a par 71 course stretching across to 7,191 yards.

The tournament offers a massive prize purse of $20M. Here’s a list of past RCB Heritage winners:

List of past 10 RBC Heritage winners

Fitzpatrick hit a 180-yard 9-iron on the first playoff hole as well as the 18th, leaving him behind with a birdie roll from 25 feet from the flagstick.

Fitzpatrick’s approach led him to land, coming to rest within 2 feet. He beat Jordan Spieth on the third playoff hole and won the RBC Heritage 2023.

Jordan Speith, 2022In the RBC Heritage 2022, Speith hit a 56-foot shot from the bunker to 7 with a tap-in par putt on the first hole of the Sunday playoff, beating Patrick Cantlay.

Stewart Cink, 2021Stewarts’s son, Reagan, was his caddie in the RBC Heritage 2021. Cink finished at 19 under 265 at Harbour Town. He made the final two shots setting apart a 72-hole record that Webb Simpson had set in 2020.Webb Simpson, 2020

“It was a crazy day, I didn’t get it going until 12 and then the putts started going in and I started getting confident. It’s amazing to be standing here right now.”said Simpson.

Simpson rolled in birdies and made a finish at 22-under 262.
Also broke the tournament record by Brian Gay in 2009.Pan Cheng Tsung, 2019Cheng Tsung Pan had a bittersweet victory at the RBC Heritage in April 2019.

Pan was about to miss his chance of winning due to a scheduling conflict, but his wife convinced him to join the tournament.

Satoshi Kodaira, 2018Kodaira defeated Si Woo Kim in a Sunday playoff to achieve victory. He was trailing behind Kim by five shots. They both tied until he shot a birdie to beat Kim.

Wesley Bryan, 2017Bryan finished off with a 4- under 67 beating Luke Donald. He tapped in for par to make the trick shot. He was the first South Carolinian to win the PGA Tour event.Branden Grace, 2016Grace had won 10 times overseas and made it to the top-five in the U.S. Open and PGA Championship.

He finished at 5 under 66 beating Luke Donald and owned his first title in the PGA Tour.

Jim Furyk, 2015Furyk made a birdie putt on the second playoff hole and won the RBC Heritage on April 19, 2015.
He went 100 starts without winning which challenged his self-confidence. When the putt fell on the par 3 17th, Furyk punched happily in the air.

Matt Kuchar. 2014Matt Kuchaar had the sensation of winning but wasn’t sure exactly when. He was certain he would win at the Masters, and it was his moment. He celebrated a hole out on no 18 that made him win a one-shot victor over Luke Donald.